The Greatest Showman Styled Elopement

As I have been sharing on Instagram, this styled Elopement was the perfect way to expel some creative energy and get hyped for this new photo season! It came together so beautifully at the last minute thanks to my amazing team of boss babes (@MaggieGallo and @ColetteHarmon).

I wanted to try to pull this off and make it super inexpensive… both for my own sake (#budgeting) and to show what Maggie and I are starting to do on the side with B&G Weddings. (<– If you’re a potential Brumwell Town bride, check out our new page and ask us about our 2018 deals!)

Maggie helped me narrow down my million dreams into one cohesive vision and she really displayed all the hats she can wear when it comes to wedding days (i.e. her insane lettering skills, carrying and managing of props, table styling, delegating and cleaning up). It made me realize why she is the perfect business partner for B&G Weddings.

I got inspired by The Greatest Showman while planning this shoot, so I started pulling colors, shapes, concepts and emotions from the music and movie. It was a blast to find wedding decor inspiration in such an unlikely place and to see how many pieces we found that worked so well! It really proved to me that thinking outside the box is often where I have the most creative fun. Colette was able to take the fragments of my brainstorming and create this amazinggggg bouquet that fit the shoot SO well and brought so much color and life to the images. Check out her work at Bracken and Bloom

While I was looking for models to come participate in the shoot as the “bride and groom”, I thought it would be fun to also have a few “wedding guests” who could eat cake and dance with us… Like a little after elopement party 🙂

Cooper and Andi were so gracious to be the “groom and bride” for me. They embraced all the ideas, the freezing temperatures, the dangerous overlooks, and the vows we wrote for them like true champions. Grace Runals was SO sweet to come and be a wedding guest. Her infectious smile, epic dance moves and generous heart really added a lot of joy to this shoot. I am so thankful for her participation and willingness to come participate and if you’re looking for a stylist in the Grand Rapids area, you should definitely check her out (Avantgarde Salon & Spa)!

DSC_5635

DSC_5707

 

DSC_5940

DSC_5749


Leave a comment